Oops I did it again, I changed the blogs name.

rain-and-smiley

I know, you guys are sick of me. “What a totally indecisive person” you must be thinking.

(For those of you wondering what the hell I mean it’s because the blog’s name originally was “The Rain” then I changed it to “I think that I think too much” then I changed it to “The Rain”)

But I’ve been thinking about “I think that I think too much”, and as I was thinking, I decided that that name doesn’t suit me. I absolutely oppose of the myth that people’s problems are due to “overthinking”. I mean, since when can we control thoughts anyway? Can you guess the next thought to pop into your mind? Then how the hell are we supposed to reduce those thoughts?

No, I don’t believe thoughts are the problem. I believe the way we react to them is. See, you can have a thought that may seem pessimistic or unpleasant but still not feel any way at all about it. Because you control the way you react to a thought, not the thought itself. In fact the more you don’t want to think about something, the more you do.

And I realized while I was thinking that “The Rain” is the perfect title. It’s the perfect metaphor. “You can’t have the rainbow without rain”. You can’t get to a good place in life if you first don’t go through the harsh phase of self-acknowledgement, of facing your flaws, of facing your fears.

See, that’s what this blog is all about.

One thought on “Oops I did it again, I changed the blogs name.

Leave a Reply

